RSS Feed

Daddy’s Best Friend and Continuing Monkey Issues

Posted on

Warning: this post isn’t about books. It is a completely self-indulgent, “I cannot believe my child got me to say that” moment. I talk about monkeys a lot in my life these days. Dogs, monkeys, and lions are three staples of daily conversation. I know I have talked about monkeys repeatedly in my posts (especially on Monkey Mondays). My daughter has one monkey that is “Daddy’s Best Friend.” When her father is here she says “Hold your best friend, Daddy” and gives him this specific monkey (he bought it for her, so maybe he told her that it was his best friend? I have no idea). He’s back East for a couple of days. Last night my daughter informed my that she was not going to go to bed with this monkey, but that I should. “Will you sleep with Daddy’s Best Friend, Mommy?” “Yes, I will sleep with Daddy’s Best Friend.”

2 responses »

  1. Hilarious!

    Reply

What do you think?

